Happy Father’s Day

Thursday, June 08, 2006
We had some fun today trying to make Daddy something special for Father’s Day. It started as Gymnast was trying to tell me a story about God and Jesus and Daddy. It wasn’t making any sense so I started asking her questions. It goes as follows:Happy Father’s Day!!An Interview by Mommy with Gymnast about Daddy.

What do you like to do with Daddy?
Play outside and ride with Daddy in his Jeep to work and I like to play in the playroom with Dada, Karate Kid, Little Bit and Momma. Go to the pool and the beach. That’s all.

How much do you love Daddy?
5 times. I always hug him and give him kisses when he goes to work.

What does Daddy look like?
He looks like handsome. Look like tall and I can’t reach his face when I’m standing up.

What does Daddy do?
He gives me and Eli kisses and hugs and Mommy kisses and hugs and Laura kisses and hugs. Takes care of us and feeds us food. And gives us baths.

Does Daddy play the guitar at church?
Yes. And we clap for him. And I always put my thumbs right there (cups her hand showing me that her thumbs are right next to her other fingers) and it can help me clap better, like the other people.
I wish Mommy would find my guitar so I could play with him.

Do you like to go with Daddy to practice at church?
Yes. I like to go with church with daddy to play with Joey. I couldn’t hear Katy calling me so she could play with me.

Does Daddy go to work everyday?
Yes. He keeps forgetting me. I want to go with Dada.

What would you do at work with Daddy?
I can help him hang all my pictures up and he can drive me back home and then he can go back up to work.

So you want to go with Daddy to work just to hang your pictures and then come back home?
Yes.

Would it be okay for Mommy to take you to Daddy’s office to hang your pictures?
Yes.

Does Daddy love Jesus?
Yes.

What kinds of things does he do for Jesus?
Lots of work. Gives kisses goodbye for Jesus.
That’s all. Let’s print this out Momma.

Happy Father’s Day!!

An Interview by Mommy with Karate Kid about Daddy.

What do you like to do with Daddy?
Color, go to work with him, draw with him

How much do you love Daddy?
seven

What does Daddy look like?
Like Robin Hood, me like little john, no me like Robin Hood

Is he tall?
yeah

What does Daddy do?
He goes to work. Can we watch Robin Hood?

Does Daddy play the guitar at church?
Yeah. He does. Can we watch Robin Hood?

Do you like to watch Daddy play the guitar at church?
Yeah. Then Daddy will be all done.

What happens when he is all done?
He’s all done with the guitar.

Does Daddy go to work everyday?
Yes.

Does Daddy love Jesus?
Yeah. Close it Mommy (looking at the computer)

What kinds of things does he do for Jesus?
He does work.

Do you like Daddy’s Jeep?
Yeah. Daddy needs to bring me in the Jeep.

Leave a Reply

