Our Gymnast

The Gymnast has been taking gymnastics for about 2 1/2 years now. She loves it. She doesn’t walk around my house. She cartwheels and flips all the time. She is often found upside down in various positions. This year she learned how to do a round-off, backhandspring. I took this video with my regular digital camera so please forgive the shakes and the fuzz. But at least you get the idea.

She was going for two back handsprings. That’s why I said not quite. She has done before but just didn’t have the confidence Thursday.

She got to go shopping with her MeMe to the Dance Shop to pick out that special leotard. She wanted one that looked like our country flag. It sparkles and everything.

She badly wants to be a “team girl” and compete. I think she is going to love watching the olympics this summer. It was the last olympics when we were watching the girls on the bars and she said, “I want to do that.” She was barely 2. She’s on her way!!

2 thoughts on “Our Gymnast

  1. Donna Reyes says:

    oh my goodness! It seems like yesterday that her Mama was doing learning this! How Awesome!
    Mom’s coach and cousin,
    Donna

  2. Brian says:

    Yah, I could do that… the only problem would be the two broken wrists, blown out back and not being able to walk for 3-6 months. I do think I would look good in some spandex though. It’s crazy how well Madison can do gymnastics. Keep up the good work on the blog. Abbey said I had to check it out.

Leave a Reply

