We’ve Been Busy

I haven’t posted in the last several months. Things have been very crazy around here. I have lots to share and hopefully will get some things posted this week. I finally took the time to download pictures off of the camera. One of the biggest challenges I was having in the last few months was depression. As you know I am taking Unisom to help with my pregnancy long nausea. I was up to taking an entire dose in the evening to ward of the nausea. It had some very wierd side effects that took me about 6 weeks to figure out.

For about 2 months or so I began to become more tired. I couldn’t function till 7 o’clock at night. I was falling asleep all day long even with a cup of coffee in the morning. I would drink my coffee and after the last sip fall asleep on the couch. This wasn’t the worst of the side effects though. I started to feel very disconnected from everyone and thing in my life. I didn’t want to talk to anyone. I was having emotional break downs about once a week. This is not normal for me even when pregnant. I was totally overwhelmed with life and couldn’t figure out how to get control. I took the Unisom when I was pregnant with Jackson and I had a great pregnancy. It was the best I felt. I wasn’t nauseous and I had energy. But I wasn’t taking more than 1/2 dose.

So I finally decided to try to cut my dosage back. Unfortunately I am having lots of nausea, though I can still manage to keep food down. But I am no longer depressed. I feel a lot more normal. Slightly overwhelmed with the level of activity in my household but am managing to deal with it okay. I’m not crying anymore and feel happier. Yeah!! Just another 2 1/2 months of nausea and then I can feel better.

Leave a Reply

