Welcome Spencer

Spencer 12 hours after birth

Spencer 12 hours after birth

Spencer Wesley was born Saturday, January 3, 2009 at 7:57 p.m. He weighed in at 8 lbs. 12 oz. and measured 21.25 inches long. He is officially the blue ribbon winner of the Price babies. He outweighed Jackson by 2 ounces.

So here is some Price baby trivia tidbits. I am a nerd when it comes to numbers so please excuse me. So here is how they all weighed in. Gymnast, our first was 7 lbs. 12 oz., exactly 1 lb lighter than Spencer. Karate Kid and Little Bit both weighed 8 lbs. even. I only thought that Curious Monkey was big weighing in at 8 lbs. 10 oz. I really don’t think it is fair for a short, small waisted woman to carry 8 lb babies. I really envy my friends who get to carry 6 and 7 lb babies and have longer waists. They not only outweighed each other they actually got longer. Gymnast was 19.5 in., Karate Kid was 20 in., Little Bit was 20.5 in, Curious Monkey was 21 in. I guess it got a little roomier each time. So I just think this last bit of trivia is cool. All the boys were born on Saturday. All the kids, except Little Bit were born in the evening. Little Bit was born at 7 in the morning. But all bets are off because she was a Katrina baby so there’s no telling what would have happened without the incredible pull of the low pressure.

One last bit of fun. For those who want to know who Spencer looks like I will let you decide. Here are the others newborn pictures.

2 thoughts on “Welcome Spencer

  1. Michelle Taylor says:

    Congratulations Angelle!! I am so happy for you guys and can’t wait to meet little Spencer. At first glance, I thought he looked like Madison’s newborn picture, but then he looks a little like them all. My husband would probably just say all newborns look alike. Anyway, I trust all is well and look forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

